Association for Symbolic Logic 2011 North American Annual Meeting

University of California Berkeley

Berkeley, CA

March 24-27, 2011

Retiring Presidential Address

Penelope Maddy, UC Irvine

Plenary Speakers

Scott Aaronson, MIT

Aldo Antonelli, UC Davis

Laurent Bienvenu, CNRS Paris 7

Lou van den Dries. UIUC

Deirdre Haskell. McMaster

Justin Moore, Cornell

Christian Rosendal, UIC

Neil Thapen, ASCR

Simon Thomas, Rutgers

Program Committee

- S. Buss
- J. Heis
- I. Neeman (Chair)
- C. Papadimitriou
- T. Slaman
- S. Starchenko

Organizing Committee

- P. Mancosu
- T. Scanlon (Chair)
- T. Slaman
- W. H. Woodin

Special Sessions

Definability throughout Mathematical Logic

- in honor of Leo Harrington (Theodore Slaman & John Steel)

Hilbert (Wilfried Sieg)

Model Theory (David Marker)

Philosophy of Mathematics (John Burgess)

Set Theory (Ernest Schimmerling)

Meeting Webpage: http://logic.berkeley.edu/ASL/index.htm

ASL Website: www.aslonline.org

For the 2011 ASL North American Annual Meeting, applications and recommendations for student travel awards should be received before the deadline of December 20, 2010, by the Program Chair: Itay Neeman, c/o ASL, Box 742, Vassar College, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, New York 12604, USA; fax: +1 (845) 437-7830; email: ineeman@math.ucla.edu. Applications by email are preferred.

Abstracts of contributed talks from ASL members must be received by December 3, 2010 at the ASL Business Office: ASL, Box 742, Vassar College, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, New York 12604, USA; fax: +1 (845) 437-7830; email: asl@vassar.edu. Abstracts must satisfy ASL rules for abstracts.

Supported in part by the Association for Symbolic Logic, the Group in Logic and the Methodology of Science, the Department of Mathematics, and the Department of Philosophy, University of California Berkeley.

Photo Courtesy Jan Parker 2008